Premium Features

Disaster Surveyor premium team management features are available for all 3 platforms. Premium features are available through the team management website for all 3 of our apps and includes the following:

  1. Ability to archive all form data, tracks data, and waypoints data by date range.
  2. Ability to post form data and waypoints data to any ESRI ArcGIS Map Layer of your choice (including to any Operations Dashboards).
  3. Ability to send SMS/TEXT based team dispatch for events and team messaging. 

 

Team Data Archiving

Premium users now have the ability to select which uploaded items (forms, track sets, and waypoints) are marked as “archived” or not. Once an account is updated to premium, a column now appears with checkboxes on the very last row of your forms, track sets and waypoints pages. Simply select items to archive and click “Update”. To view archived data, simply change the “Viewing:” to “Archived” instead of “Active”. Be sure your “Display:” date range is set to a date range period applicable to the date of archived items. 

Post to any ArcGIS Map layer

A much requested feature, Premium Disaster Surveyor users can now post their forms data and waypoints data to any ESRI ArcGIS Map layer. Simply entering your hosted feature layer web address (i.e. used in your Operations Dashboard) into the URL box to the right of the forms or waypoints pages, save, then select items to post to your layer. 

SMS Team Dispatch and Messaging

Premium team administrators and operations coordinators for their teams can now send out SMS/TEXT based event dispatch. This is a simple SMS based dispatching system that allows you to send out a notice of availability for an event to your team. Fields for team dispatch include: Event name, Meeting location name, and a quick instructional message to those responding. The team chat room in the app is also upgraded to communicate via SMS/Text as an option on the website. Standard users (those who are not Team Admins or Ops Coordinators) will have the ability to send SMS/Text based Team Messages only. 

 

Frequently Asked Questions

 

You may purchase a single individual user license that is used as part of a team, or, a team leader may purchase a discounted multi-user pack, and apply that to their team members. If a 2nd person on your team also purchases a multi-user pack, that user license count will also be applied to your team account. Example: John purchases a 10 user license, Sally purchases a 10 user license, and Joe purchases a single user license. If all 3 users are on the same team code, the team admin for this team will see a total of 21 user licenses that can be applied to the team.

When you downgrade your account from a higher user license count tier, you will continue to have your higher user count access until the next billing cycle. When the next billing cycle is reached, your user license count will decreased to your new tier. If you upgrade to a higher user count tier from a lower count, you will immediately receive the higher user count, but not be charged until the next billing cycle. 

Our premium team management tools include: (a) Archiving of your forms data (for international users) and waypoints data, (b) Ability to post your forms and waypoints to any ESRI ArcGIS Hosted Feature Layer (for use with any Operations Dashboard), and (c) Ability to send SMS/Text based team dispatch and team chat room notices.

No, all of our smartphone apps will continue to work as-is with the new premium team management website features. There are no separate premium version apps to download and install. 

The way our user licenses work, there is no need to individually assign each of the multi-pack licenses to individual users. The team admin or ops coordinator for a team will automatically see the total number of licenses available for the team code. The user license count restricts how many of your team members may be sent SMS/Text dispatch and SMS/Text team messaging notices. Example: If you have purchased a 10 user license pack, and you have 15 team members in your team, you may only pick up to 10 users to send an SMS/Text dispatch at a time. 

You may purchase a single individual user license that is used as part of a team, or, a team leader may purchase a discounted multi-user pack, and apply that to their team members. If a 2nd person on your team also purchases a multi-user pack, that user license count will also be applied to your team account. Example: John purchases a 10 user license, Sally purchases a 10 user license, and Joe purchases a single user license. If all 3 users are on the same team code, the team admin for this team will see a total of 21 user licenses that can be applied to the team.

We honor cancellations for your monthly or yearly subscriptions with a cancellation request prior to your next billing date. Simply go to your ‘Account’ page and follow the link to ‘change’ your premium subscription and click ‘cancel’. Any remaining time left in your current paid subscription period will be honored until the end of the paid subscription month or year. You can also contact us at support@disastersurveyor.com.

No, you only need to purchase your team licenses once. When you log into any of our 3 website platforms (https://www.disastersurveyor.com/login/, https://cert.disastersurveyor.com, or https://us.disastersurveyor.com), your team licenses will carry over automatically.